14/04/2013 – South Anston

Today I had a trip to the Tropical Butterfly House at South Anston. I won’t go off topic and write about the captive animals, but it was great to see decent numbers of tree sparrows on the feeders (and more photogenic than the hedge-hugging Wortley birds!).

P1140901

P1140924

The pond there was also stuffed with spawning frogs.

P1140937

P1140940

P1140943

 

This morning I also found the sad sight below – an unused nest had blown into the road in front of the house after high winds. I’m thinking probably a greenfinch nest, but if anyone thinks differently let me know.

nest

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

Leave a Reply

