Another snowy lunchtime

I brought my camera in to take some snow shots in my lunch hour today, and I’ve realised I forgot to take the battery out of the charger, so it’s another photo-free post!

There was some interesting stuff around, the best being a totally unexpected lapwing in Crookes Valley Park, which was on the grass and chased off by a couple of magpies! Also in the park were 35 black-headed gulls, 4 blackbirds, 8 long-tailed tits, and a few blue tits, great tits, chaffinches and goldfinches.

A quick walk round Ponderosa brought up 10 redwing, a goldcrest, at least 6 goldfinch and at least 15 magpies, including 11 in one tree.

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

2 thoughts on “Another snowy lunchtime”

  1. Hi, I’m doing some research on what birds there are in crookes valley park and ponderosa at different times of year and also would be interested to know where abouts do you usually see them within the parks?

Leave a Reply

