First snow of the year

Today was my first day back at work of the year, and it also saw the first sprinkling of snow. I just had a look down Weston and Crookes Valley Parks on my lunch hour. Sadly didn’t get anything as good as the mandarin duck I found during a snowy period this time last year, but I did manage a few wintery photos.

Weston Park with a sprinkle of snow
Weston Park

Redwing

Redwing
Redwing

Mistle Thrush
Mistle Thrush

Crow in the snow

Crow in the snow
Crow in the snow…

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

4 thoughts on “First snow of the year”

  1. Same here, first day back at work and we had a lovely blanket of snow in the garden. I think I’ll try to get out with the camera at lunch times, it’s the only way I’ll see anything during the week until it gets lighter.

    Paul.

  2. Gorgeous! I haven’t seen Redwings since I moved darn sarf, but we get a lot of Mistle thrushes in Finsbury Park and weirdly enough along some of our busy industrial main roads. They are lovely. There’s one already started singing in the back gardens nearby.

Leave a Reply

