Christmas Bird Race Update (part 1)

I’m not going to go into too much detail about my progress in the Christmas Bird Race, as I’ll save it for the big final post next weekend. I’m sorry to say my tally so far isn’t huge (33), but not too bad I suppose, considering I’ve mainly be doing Christmas!

Two highlights have been particularly good and I’ll mention now – the first being six lesser redpoll in the garden on Christmas Morning, constituting both a garden and Loxley Valley tick. Today’s highlight was even better, as I stumbled across a flock of 20 waxwing by the canal near Laura’s parents’ house in Bollington, Cheshire! It doesn’t get much better than that.

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

Leave a Reply

