Patch update 14/08/08

Sorry I haven’t updated for a while – a summer cold, bad weather and other commitments have meant I haven’t been out as much as I’d have liked over the last week or so.

Last night I had a bit of a walk round my patch. There really wasn’t anything of note, the exceptions being some calling stock doves and jays on Black Lane.

The baby coot at Old Wheel Dam really isn’t a baby any more:

Young Coot

And the only other interesting picture I took was of this common green shieldbug nymph.

Common Green Shieldbug (nymph)

I was planning on a bit of birding this weekend but it looks like I may be rained off. Bah!

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

Leave a Reply

