Fledglings

I’ve suddenly started to notice a lot of fledglings about. The other day a noisy rabble of young greenfinches were bouncing around the grounds of where I work, and I went for a walk round Wyming Brook on Tuesday, and was entertained by young coal tits pinging around the trees.

Yesterday a fledgling blue tit was in the garden, and a young jackdaw was present on a nearby rooftop. No doubt I’ll be seeing many more of this year’s fledglings over the next few days.

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

Leave a Reply

