Fooled

Today I had a lunchtime stroll through Weston Park, and got excited by a handsome peregrine falcon that was perched on the edge of the museum’s roof. After a few seconds I realised it was holding its neck at a particularly strange angle, and then that it wasn’t moving at all. I realised at this point it was a model, obviously placed there to scare off the pigeons.

If it fooled me, I’m sure it’ll fool the pigeons! I wonder how many other people have walked past and thought they’d got the best view of a peregrine they’re likely to ever get?

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

One thought on “Fooled”

Leave a Reply

