Second digiscoping attempts…

Here’s my second digiscoping attempts from Old Moor yesterday. I was trying out my new digital camera, but made a schoolboy error and had it on anti-shake mode, which seems sensible but I not realise just sets the ISO to the highest possible to ensure the quickest shutter speed, meaning the noise on these is terrible. Still encouraging though. Practice, practice, practice… (note – these have been through Photoshop for a bit of colour balance and contrast alteration).






Good birding too… saw a Goldeneye which I’ve been trying to spot there for a while. For the first time there I didn’t see a single Golden Plover, after seeing thousands there ever time, and for some reason there’s now loads of Shovelers. I’d do a full list but can’t be bothered today!

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

One thought on “Second digiscoping attempts…”

Leave a Reply

