My first digiscoping attempts

I’ve just been a trip to the Botanical Gardens to try my first attempts as digiscoping. It’s quite a tricky way to take photos, especially finding your subject and focusing correctly, but with practice (and possibly a new camera!) I think some half decent shots could be taken. My first attempt was of a magpie, and is drastically out of focus:


But some attempts on some inanimate objects proved a bit more successful, especially with the camera on timer mode, to help cut down on wobble.

And I did manage to get a few decent ones of squirrels. The first one, as you can see, is more focused on the wall than the squirrel, but I’m still inspired enough to try for some more at a later date.

I’ll post any future attempts on here…

Published by

Pete

My name is Pete

Leave a Reply

